Lucid Trading
- Fee from
- $79
- Max funding
- $150,000
- Profit split
- 90%
- Verified payouts
- —
Rating Breakdown
Company Regulation
The firm states that it is not regulated by a financial authority - the norm for prop firms. Evaluation accounts trade simulated capital rather than client deposits, so broker licensing generally does not apply. Check its payout record and reviews before buying.
Company registration - not financial regulation
- US LLC - Lucid Trading Group LLC
Company Address
Headquarters
3500 S Dupont Hwy, Dover DE 19901
Platforms & Infrastructure
Prop Firm Basic Rules
Prohibited Actions
Support & Education
Payment Methods & Currencies
Payment Methods
Not specifiedAccepted Currencies
Supported Withdrawal Methods
Not specifiedPayout Currencies
Fees & Commissions
$90
Reset Fee (LucidPro $25K)
$120
Reset Fee (LucidPro $50K)
$180
Reset Fee (LucidPro $100K)
$245
Reset Fee (LucidPro $150K)
Account activation is FREE. One-time reset fees apply for evaluations. No monthly subscription fees for trading accounts.
Payout Policy
ℹ️ Policy details may vary depending on the selected challenge. Below shows the maximum available range.
Days after becoming funded
Increase trader's split percentage over time
Pros
- Lucid Trading is often recognized for its transparent communication and active engagement with the trading community.
- Many traders appreciate the straightforward evaluation process with clearly explained trading objectives.
- Community members frequently praise the firm's responsive customer support and personalized assistance.
- The platform is viewed as beginner-friendly, with a simple dashboard and an easy account management experience.
- Users often describe the company as receptive to community feedback and willing to refine its products over time.
Cons
- The firm's relatively small size and limited operating history make some traders cautious about its long-term reliability.
- Community feedback notes fewer independent payout reports than more established prop firms, making it harder to evaluate consistency.
- Some traders would like a wider selection of account types and more flexible evaluation options.
- A few users report delays during KYC or payout reviews, particularly during periods of increased demand.
- The company has a lower level of brand recognition, leading some traders to prefer firms with a longer and more established track record.
Community Recognition
Common questions
Is Lucid Trading legit?
Lucid Trading has 9 trader reviews averaging 4.6 out of 5 and 1 year in operation. Verified payouts are the part worth weighing most: they are payments traders proved they received, not claims the firm makes about itself. The payouts tab lists them individually so you can see the amounts and dates for yourself.
How much does a Lucid Trading challenge cost?
Lucid Trading's cheapest evaluation starts at $79. It currently lists 12 challenges, and the price of each rises with the account size it funds. The challenges tab shows every account size with its current fee.
What is Lucid Trading's profit split?
Lucid Trading pays traders 90%. That is the share of profit you keep once you are funded.
How much funding can you get from Lucid Trading?
The largest account Lucid Trading funds directly is $150,000. Firms that run a scaling plan raise that ceiling for traders who stay profitable, so check the individual challenge for its scaling terms.
What trading platforms does Lucid Trading offer?
Lucid Trading supports Tradovate, TradingView, NinjaTrader, Quantower, Rithmic and Sierra Chart. Platform matters more than it used to: after MetaTrader access tightened for prop firms, availability now varies from firm to firm, and automated strategies written for one platform rarely move to another.
Is Lucid Trading regulated?
Lucid Trading states that it is not a regulated financial entity - the norm for prop firms rather than a red flag. Traders on an evaluation account trade simulated capital, not client money, so the activity generally falls outside investment-firm regulation. It is registered in United States.