PropFirmWay
L

LifeUpTrading

Trust0.0
LifeUpTrading is a Seoul-based futures evaluation firm selling one-step simulated challenges of $25K-$150K in a Basic Plan (daily loss limit, activation fee after passing) and an Expert Plan (no daily loss limit, free reward account). Trading runs on NinjaTrader, Tradovate and TradingView with an end-of-day trailing liquidation threshold, intraday-only positions and a 40% consistency rule on the reward (funded) account. Payouts are capped per request rather than defined by a published profit split.
South Korea
CEO: Sunha Park
No reviews yet
Fee from
$78
Max funding
$150,000
Profit split
—
Verified payouts
—

Rating Breakdown

Reliability & Trust
5.0
Trading Conditions
5.0
Profit Split & Payouts
5.0
Rules & Restrictions
5.0
Support & Communication
5.0

Company Regulation

Not a regulated financial entity

The firm states that it is not regulated by a financial authority - the norm for prop firms. Evaluation accounts trade simulated capital rather than client deposits, so broker licensing generally does not apply. Check its payout record and reviews before buying.

Company registration - not financial regulation

  • Korean business registration (LifeUpTrading Inc.)612-86-02810

Company Address

Headquarters

55, Seongsuil-ro 8-gil, Unit 707, Seongdong-gu, Seoul, 04794, Republic of Korea

Platforms & Infrastructure

Trading Platforms:
NinjaTraderTradovateTradingView
Asset Classes:
Futures
Broker / Liquidity:Not specified
Data Feed Source:Not specified
Platform Fees:NinjaTrader, Tradovate and TradingView provided free; commissions per NinjaTrader rates, from $0.40 per side (Micro Ether) to $2.95 per side (Nikkei 225).

Prop Firm Basic Rules

Minimum Age:18 years old
Max Accounts per Trader:5 accounts
KYC Required:✅ Yes
KYC Stage:Not specified
Account Merging:❌ Not allowed
Swap Free Accounts:❌ Not available
IP / VPN Policy:Not specified
Inactivity Policy:Not specified

Prohibited Actions

🚫Account Sharing
🚫Account Management by Third Party
🚫Group Trading / Coordinated Trading
🚫Opposite Positions Across Accounts
🚫Exploiting Platform Errors

Support & Education

Social Media

Payment Methods & Currencies

Payment Methods

PayPalCredit CardDebit Card

Accepted Currencies

USD

Supported Withdrawal Methods

Bank Transfer

Payout Currencies

KRW

Fees & Commissions

$89

Reward Account Activation Fee - Basic (25K)

One-time ('lifetime') fee to start the Reward Account after passing a Basic Plan challenge; Expert Plan has no activation fee.

$99

Reward Account Activation Fee - Basic (50K)

One-time fee after passing the Basic Plan.

$119

Reward Account Activation Fee - Basic (100K)

One-time fee after passing the Basic Plan.

$149

Reward Account Activation Fee - Basic (150K)

One-time fee after passing the Basic Plan.

Monthly-priced challenges (regular $78-$458/month, 53% promo running). Basic Plan charges a one-time Reward Account activation fee of $89/$99/$119/$149 (25K/50K/100K/150K); Expert Plan has none. Challenge period is 30 days from purchase and can be extended 30 days for an extension fee whose amount is not published. Platforms are free; trading commissions follow NinjaTrader rates ($0.40-$2.95 per side).

Payout Policy

ℹ️ Policy details may vary depending on the selected challenge. Below shows the maximum available range.

Profit Split (Trader/Firm):Not available
First Payout After:
Not available
Profit Split Scaling:
Not available
Payout Frequency:Not available
Minimum Payout Amount:Not available
Payout Processing Time:
Not available
Additional Info:
Reward Account: reach the $4,500 profit target, minimum 7 valid trading days (a valid day needs at least $250 profit), highest daily profit must stay under 40% of total profit; payout is deducted from the Reward Account balance and the consistency rule resets for the next period. Max 5 Reward Accounts at once; Reward Account fails after 14 consecutive days without trading. Max payout: 1st $1,700, 2nd $1,900, 3rd $2,100, 4th $2,300; after 5+ payouts limits may be raised or a live account offered (Live Review).
Reward Account: reach the $6,700 profit target, minimum 7 valid trading days (a valid day needs at least $300 profit), highest daily profit must stay under 40% of total profit; payout is deducted from the Reward Account balance and the consistency rule resets for the next period. Max 5 Reward Accounts at once; Reward Account fails after 14 consecutive days without trading. Max payout: 1st $2,100, 2nd $2,300, 3rd $2,500, 4th $2,700; after 5+ payouts limits may be raised or a live account offered (Live Review).
Reward Account: reach the $1,500 profit target, minimum 7 valid trading days (a valid day needs at least $100 profit), highest daily profit must stay under 40% of total profit; payout is deducted from the Reward Account balance and the consistency rule resets for the next period. Max 5 Reward Accounts at once; Reward Account fails after 14 consecutive days without trading. Max payout: 1st $700, 2nd $800, 3rd $1,000, 4th $1,200; after 5+ payouts limits may be raised or a live account offered (Live Review).
Reward Account: reach the $3,000 profit target, minimum 7 valid trading days (a valid day needs at least $200 profit), highest daily profit must stay under 40% of total profit; payout is deducted from the Reward Account balance and the consistency rule resets for the next period. Max 5 Reward Accounts at once; Reward Account fails after 14 consecutive days without trading. Max payout: 1st $1,300, 2nd $1,500, 3rd $1,700, 4th $1,900; after 5+ payouts limits may be raised or a live account offered (Live Review).

Restricted Countries

AfghanistanAlbaniaAlgeriaAngolaAntarcticaBarbadosBelarusBelizeBeninBosnia and HerzegovinaBotswanaBulgariaBurkina FasoBurundiCameroonCape VerdeChadChristmas IslandCocos (Keeling) IslandsComorosCongoCook IslandsCroatiaCubaDjiboutiDominicaEast TimorEquatorial GuineaEritreaEthiopiaFalkland IslandsFrance (Metropolitan)GabonGambiaGhanaGibraltarGuineaGuinea-BissauGuyanaHaitiHeard Island and McDonald IslandsIranIraqIvory CoastJamaicaJordanKazakhstanKenyaKiribatiNorth KoreaKosovoLaosLebanonLesothoLiberiaLibyaNorth MacedoniaMalawiMaliMaltaMauritaniaMauritiusMayotteMicronesiaMonacoMongoliaMontenegroMontserratMoroccoMozambiqueMyanmarNamibiaNauruNepalNicaraguaNigerNigeriaNorthern Mariana IslandsPakistanPanamaPapua New GuineaPhilippinesQatarRomaniaRussiaRwandaSaint Vincent and the GrenadinesSao Tome and PrincipeSenegalSerbiaSeychellesSierra LeoneSloveniaSomaliaSouth AfricaSouth Georgia and the South Sandwich IslandsSri LankaSudanSurinameSvalbard and Jan MayenSyriaTajikistanTanzaniaTogoTrinidad and TobagoTunisiaTurkeyTurkmenistanTuvaluUgandaUkraineVenezuelaVietnamWestern SaharaYemenYugoslaviaZaireZambiaZimbabwe

Traders from these countries are not eligible to participate in challenges

Pros

  • Expert Plan has no daily loss limit and no activation fee after passing
  • Basic Plan daily loss limit only pauses trading for the day instead of failing the account
  • End-of-day trailing drawdown that stops rising at account size + $100
  • No consistency rule or minimum trading days in the challenge (pass review starts automatically after market close)
  • NinjaTrader, Tradovate and TradingView provided free, with free copy trading

Cons

  • Challenge priced monthly with a 30-day deadline; extension costs an unpublished fee
  • No published profit-split percentage; each payout is capped ($700-$2,700 depending on size and payout number)
  • Reward account requires 7 valid trading days with a minimum daily profit and a 40% consistency rule
  • No overnight holding; all positions auto-closed after 4:55 PM ET
  • Payouts are made in Korean won to a bank account under the terms; non-Korean buyers can pay only via PayPal

Community Recognition

Not rated

Common questions

How much does a LifeUpTrading challenge cost?

LifeUpTrading's cheapest evaluation starts at $78. It currently lists 8 challenges, and the price of each rises with the account size it funds. The challenges tab shows every account size with its current fee.

How much funding can you get from LifeUpTrading?

The largest account LifeUpTrading funds directly is $150,000. Firms that run a scaling plan raise that ceiling for traders who stay profitable, so check the individual challenge for its scaling terms.

What trading platforms does LifeUpTrading offer?

LifeUpTrading supports NinjaTrader, Tradovate and TradingView. Platform matters more than it used to: after MetaTrader access tightened for prop firms, availability now varies from firm to firm, and automated strategies written for one platform rarely move to another.

Is LifeUpTrading regulated?

LifeUpTrading states that it is not a regulated financial entity - the norm for prop firms rather than a red flag. Traders on an evaluation account trade simulated capital, not client money, so the activity generally falls outside investment-firm regulation. It is registered in South Korea.

How does LifeUpTrading pay traders?

LifeUpTrading pays out via Bank Transfer.