PropFirmWay
T

ThinkCapital

Trust3.6
ThinkCapital is a broker-backed prop trading firm partnered with ThinkMarkets, offering simulated trading challenges and funded accounts. They provide multiple evaluation paths including 1-step, 2-step, 3-step challenges and instant funding options, with profit splits up to 90% and account sizes up to $600K.
United Kingdom
Founded 2024
2 Years in Operation
4.4(14 reviews)
Fee from
$39
Max funding
$200,000
Profit split
80%
Verified payouts
—

Rating Breakdown

Reliability & Trust
4.4
Trading Conditions
4.7
Profit Split & Payouts
4.1
Rules & Restrictions
4.2
Support & Communication
4.3

Company Regulation

Financial Services Authority (FSA) Seychelles - Securities dealer (group entity: TF Global Markets Int Limited)
SD060
Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) - Australian Financial Services Licence (group entity: TF Global Markets (Aust) Pty Limited)
AFSL 424700

The firm itself states that its evaluation business is not a regulated activity.

As published by the firm. A licence usually covers a broker entity rather than the evaluation programme itself. Confirm its current status in the regulator's register before relying on it.

Company registration - not financial regulation

  • Companies House (England and Wales) - TFG (PAYMENTS) LIMITED

Company Address

Headquarters

85 GREAT PORTLAND STREET, FIRST FLOOR, LONDON, ENGLAND, W1W 7LT

Platforms & Infrastructure

Trading Platforms:
TradingViewThinkTrader
Asset Classes:
ForexIndicesCrypto
Broker / Liquidity:ThinkMarkets
Data Feed Source:Not specified
Platform Fees:Not specified

Prop Firm Basic Rules

Minimum Age:18 years old
Max Accounts per Trader:Not available
KYC Required:✅ Yes
KYC Stage:Not specified
Account Merging:❌ Not allowed
Swap Free Accounts:❌ Not available
IP / VPN Policy:Not specified
Inactivity Policy:Minimum 1 trade per 30 days required

Prohibited Actions

🚫Account Sharing
🚫Account Management by Third Party
🚫Group Trading / Coordinated Trading
🚫Opposite Positions Across Accounts
🚫Exploiting Platform Errors

Support & Education

Support Details

Languages:English
Working Hours:24/7

Additional Services

✅Discord Community
✅Educational Resources

Payment Methods & Currencies

Payment Methods

Crypto

Accepted Currencies

USD

Supported Withdrawal Methods

Crypto

Payout Currencies

USDTUSDCUSD

Fees & Commissions

$20

Refund Processing Fee

Flat administrative fee withheld from refunds to cover KYC onboarding, contract execution, payment processing, and administrative handling costs

Challenge fees vary by account size and evaluation type. No refunds for cancellations, incomplete challenges, or rule violations. Refund processing fee of $20 applies to eligible refunds.

Leverage

1:100

Forex

1:100

Indices

1:100

Crypto

Dynamic up to 1:100

Payout Policy

ℹ️ Policy details may vary depending on the selected challenge. Below shows the maximum available range.

Profit Split (Trader/Firm):Up to 90/10
First Payout After:
14 days

Days after becoming funded

Profit Split Scaling:
✅ Active

Increase trader's split percentage over time

Payout Frequency:Bi-Weekly
Minimum Payout Amount:Not available
Payout Processing Time:
Not available

Community Recognition

Not rated

Common questions

Is ThinkCapital legit?

ThinkCapital has 14 trader reviews averaging 4.4 out of 5 and 2 years in operation. Verified payouts are the part worth weighing most: they are payments traders proved they received, not claims the firm makes about itself. The payouts tab lists them individually so you can see the amounts and dates for yourself.

How much does a ThinkCapital challenge cost?

ThinkCapital's cheapest evaluation starts at $39. It currently lists 22 challenges, and the price of each rises with the account size it funds. The challenges tab shows every account size with its current fee.

What is ThinkCapital's profit split?

ThinkCapital pays traders 80%. That is the share of profit you keep once you are funded.

How much funding can you get from ThinkCapital?

The largest account ThinkCapital funds directly is $200,000. Firms that run a scaling plan raise that ceiling for traders who stay profitable, so check the individual challenge for its scaling terms.

What trading platforms does ThinkCapital offer?

ThinkCapital supports TradingView and ThinkTrader. Platform matters more than it used to: after MetaTrader access tightened for prop firms, availability now varies from firm to firm, and automated strategies written for one platform rarely move to another.

Is ThinkCapital regulated?

ThinkCapital lists Financial Services Authority (FSA) Seychelles - Securities dealer (group entity: TF Global Markets Int Limited) and Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) - Australian Financial Services Licence (group entity: TF Global Markets (Aust) Pty Limited). Note what that does and does not cover: a licence usually applies to a broker entity in the group rather than to the evaluation programme itself, which in most of this industry is not a regulated activity.

How does ThinkCapital pay traders?

ThinkCapital pays out via Crypto.