T

Topstep

Trust3.5
Topstep is a futures-focused prop trading firm that helps traders build skills through a structured evaluation process called the Trading Combine. After passing, traders gain access to funded accounts with up to $150K in buying power and can earn payouts while keeping 90% of profits. The company was founded in 2010 and has paid out over $1.4 billion to traders globally.
United States
Founded 2010
CEO: Michael Patak
16 Years in Operation
4.4(8 reviews)
Fee from
$49
Max funding
$150,000
Profit split
90%
Verified payouts

Rating Breakdown

Reliability & Trust
4.5
Trading Conditions
3.9
Profit Split & Payouts
4.8
Rules & Restrictions
4.4
Support & Communication
4.5

Company Regulation

CFTC
NFA
0567079

This firm lists the regulatory registration(s) shown above. Licensing requirements for prop trading firms vary by jurisdiction — we recommend confirming each license's current status directly with the regulator before depositing funds.

Company Address

No address information available

Platforms & Infrastructure

Trading Platforms:
TopstepX
Asset Classes:
Futures
Broker / Liquidity:Not specified
Data Feed Source:CME
Platform Fees:Not specified

Prop Firm Basic Rules

Minimum Age:18 years old
Max Accounts per Trader:1 accounts
KYC Required:✅ Yes
KYC Stage:Not specified
Account Merging:❌ Not allowed
Swap Free Accounts:❌ Not available
IP / VPN Policy:Not specified
Inactivity Policy:Not specified

Prohibited Actions

🚫Account Sharing
🚫Account Management by Third Party
🚫Group Trading / Coordinated Trading
🚫Opposite Positions Across Accounts
🚫Exploiting Platform Errors

Support & Education

Support Details

Languages:English
Working Hours:Mon-Fri 8AM-5PM CT (Phone), 24/7 (Text, Email, Chat)
Average Response Time:8 minutes average first response time

Additional Services

Discord Community
Educational Resources
Trade Analytics Dashboard

Payment Methods & Currencies

Payment Methods

Credit CardDebit Card

Accepted Currencies

USDAUDCADCOPEURGBPJPYMXNCHF

Supported Withdrawal Methods

Bank Transfer

Payout Currencies

USD

Fees & Commissions

$95

50K Monthly Subscription (Standard)

Monthly subscription for $50K Trading Combine without Daily Loss Limit

$85

50K Monthly Subscription (Responsible Trading Advantage)

Monthly subscription for $50K Trading Combine with Daily Loss Limit

$149

100K Monthly Subscription (Standard)

Monthly subscription for $100K Trading Combine without Daily Loss Limit

$129

100K Monthly Subscription (Responsible Trading Advantage)

Monthly subscription for $100K Trading Combine with Daily Loss Limit

$229

150K Monthly Subscription (Standard)

Monthly subscription for $150K Trading Combine without Daily Loss Limit

$199

150K Monthly Subscription (Responsible Trading Advantage)

Monthly subscription for $150K Trading Combine with Daily Loss Limit

$85

50K Reset Fee

Cost to restart Trading Combine with fresh balance

$129

100K Reset Fee

Cost to restart Trading Combine with fresh balance

$199

150K Reset Fee

Cost to restart Trading Combine with fresh balance

Standard accounts require no activation fee. Monthly subscriptions rebill until the Trading Combine is passed or canceled. A free Reset Credit is provided each time subscription rebills. Express Funded Account activation is free.

Payout Policy

ℹ️ Policy details may vary depending on the selected challenge. Below shows the maximum available range.

Profit Split (Trader/Firm):Up to 90/10
First Payout After:
3 days

Days after becoming funded

Profit Split Scaling:
Not available
Payout Frequency:On-Request
Minimum Payout Amount:$100
Payout Processing Time:
Not available

Community Recognition

Trustpilot
3.6/5(14,787)

Common questions

Is Topstep legit?

Topstep has 8 trader reviews averaging 4.4 out of 5 and 16 years in operation. Verified payouts are the part worth weighing most: they are payments traders proved they received, not claims the firm makes about itself. The payouts tab lists them individually so you can see the amounts and dates for yourself.

How much does a Topstep challenge cost?

Topstep's cheapest evaluation starts at $49. It currently lists 6 challenges, and the price of each rises with the account size it funds. The challenges tab shows every account size with its current fee.

What is Topstep's profit split?

Topstep pays traders 90%. That is the share of profit you keep once you are funded.

How much funding can you get from Topstep?

The largest account Topstep funds directly is $150,000. Firms that run a scaling plan raise that ceiling for traders who stay profitable, so check the individual challenge for its scaling terms.

What trading platforms does Topstep offer?

Topstep supports TopstepX. Platform matters more than it used to: after MetaTrader access tightened for prop firms, availability now varies from firm to firm, and automated strategies written for one platform rarely move to another.

Is Topstep regulated?

Topstep lists CFTC and NFA. Note what that does and does not cover: a licence usually applies to a broker entity in the group rather than to the evaluation programme itself, which in most of this industry is not a regulated activity.

How does Topstep pay traders?

Topstep pays out via Bank Transfer.